News Flash

City News

Posted on: May 22, 2020

City Secretary's Office among 18 of 595 agencies to be recognized

AMES Award with Mayor

FBTX ~ As the City’s caretaker of records, meetings, elections and more, the Farmers Branch City Secretary’s Office has been recognized by the Texas Municipal Clerks Association with their Achievement of Excellence Award.

   City Secretary’s Amy Piukana’s office was one of only 18 out of 595 member cities in Texas to be recognized. The office consists of Ms. Piukana, Assistant to the City Secretary Sara Egan and Administrative Assistant Valerie Hawkins.

   The program recognizes statutory requirements and demands for the effective management of resources for proper governance. The office must have met and demonstrated nine of 12 standards to be eligible, including records management, professional development, government transparency, elections, awards, public information act, open meetings act, boards & commissions, policies and procedures, innovation and training.

Pictured (from left): Administrative Assistant Valerie Hawkins, Mayor Robert C. Dye, City Secretary Amy Piukana and Assistant to the City Secretary Sara Egan.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in City News

2019-2020 OFFICIAL portrait of Charles Cox, City Manager

Keep calm & ever vigilant

Posted on: April 13, 2020
2020 Census graphic

Get ready for Census Day, coming April 1

Posted on: February 7, 2020
Sister City Delegation

Sister City program plans summer sojourn

Posted on: February 21, 2020
Firehouse Theatre front entrance

Firehouse leaps into professional ranks

Posted on: January 22, 2020
wooden judges gavel image

Night Court starts January 21

Posted on: January 9, 2020
FB Recycles

RECYCLING: What can be recycled?

Posted on: February 5, 2016