Elections Info

Election Information
Información Electoral

 Election Day - May 5, 2018
Día de elección 5 de mayo

The City Council of Farmers Branch, Texas features a Mayor, elected at-large, and five Council positions, elected from five geographically-defined single member districts. The Mayor and members of the City Council are elected to three-year terms, staggered so that two positions are up for election each year. In 2018, the Council seats for District 3 and 5 will be on the ballot.

Farmers Branch voters must go to their county precinct polling location on Election Day. The City of Farmers Branch is located in Dallas County. Please click on the appropriate link to determine if you are registered to vote.

For more information, visit dallascountyvotes.org.

Important Dates

Filing Dates for Application for Place on Ballot ~ January 17 thru February 16

Early Voting ~ April 23 thru May 1 (City Hall, other locations to be determined)

  • Apr 23 - Apr 28 (Mon-Sat)  8am - 5pm
  • Apr 29 (Sun) 1pm - 6pm
  • Apr 30 - May 01 (Mon-Tue) 7am - 7pm

Election Day ~ May 5 (City Hall, other locations to be determined)

  • Election Day May 5 (Sat)  7am - 7pm

Calling a General Election

Calling a Special Election (Charter)