Click to Home

Go To Search
Departments - City ConnectionGovernment - Internal City StructureCommunity - Citizen EngagementBusiness - Tools for GrowthVisitors - Welcome
About Planning
Planning & Zoning Commission
The Planning and Zoning Commission consists of 9 citizens appointed by the City Council. The current members are listed below:

  • Nancy Hardie - Chair
  • Bronson Blackson
  • Sergio De Los Santos
  • Jason O’Quinn
  • Chris Brewer
  • Tim Yarbough
  • David Moore
  • Cory Plunk
  • Michael Driskill

Hearing Dates
The Planning and Zoning Commission meets twice a month on the second and fourth Monday. Planning and Zoning Commission meetings are held at 7 p.m. in the City Council Chambers of the Farmers Branch City Hall located at 13000 William Dodson Parkway. Upcoming planning and zoning cases are posted as they arise. For more information please call 972.919.2546. 

The planning staff manages the City’s development process and coordinates the City’s activities regarding long-range land use planning. The planning division processes development applications, provides technical support to the Planning and Zoning Commission and City Council, maintains the comprehensive plan as well as many other activities. Their focus is on development that will enhance the quality of life for residents and businesses.

The planning staff has experience in a wide variety of disciplines including architecture, city and regional planning, economics, geography, and mathematics. All members of the planning staff are licensed by the American Institute of Certified Planners.

Planning Assistance
Please contact the community services department at 972.919.2546 for planning assistance.

Additional Information
To learn more about the development review and permitting process, review our Development Guidebook that provides information to owners, residents and potential builders of the process and procedures involved with projects in Farmers Branch.