News Flash

City News

Posted on: May 30, 2018

FBPD honors their own with annual awards ceremony

Cary Morgan Officer of the Year photo

FBTX ~ Honoring exemplary courage and dedication to duty during National Police Week, select members of the Farmers Branch Police Department were given special recognition for acts of heroism and outstanding service during the 2018 Police Awards Ceremony, held recently at City Hall.

   Officer Cary Morgan was honored as 'Officer of the Year,' while 'Supervisor of the Year' honors went to Sergeant Jason Roddy. 'Volunteer of the Year' was Charles Barton. PSO Scott Palmer was named 'Civilian of the Year.'

   In addition, Officers Michael Britton and Jason Henrichs were recognized with the Life Saving Award. Officer Thinh Nguyen received the Police Shield. The Police Medal of Valor was bestowed upon Officer Jose Cortes.

   Chief David Hale also recognized his dedicated civilian staff along with the many, incredibly committed citizen volunteers in Citizens on Patrol for their continued service to the Police Department and to the citizens of Farmers Branch.

Facebook Twitter Google Plus Email

Other News in City News

FB Recycles

RECYCLING: What can be recycled?

Posted on: February 5, 2016